Department of Political Science

About the Department

Dr B R Ambedkar College is situated at Betai, border-village in Nadia District. Most of the residents in this locality are rootless refugee came from the East Pakistan (Bangladesh) who settled here after the partition in 1947 & Bangladesh Liberation war in 1971. Those homeless people had an earnest urge to educate their children & they had setup this college.

The Department of Political Science was established with the establishment of this college in 1973. At first pol. Science was given as general degree and after that it was started as Honours degree in 2003. We are giving photos of notes to our students mainly through whatsApp groups in lockdown situation. Our Departmental Teachers are trying to complete allotted portions of the syllabus. Students are good response in this way of teaching. Our Department has organized a National Seminar on “Gender equality & the empowerment of women towards achieving the sustainable development goals in India” in January, 2020.

Department Faculties

Sri Bhaswati Chakraborty

Assistant Professor (HOD)

Sri Pankaj Kumar Das

Assistant Professor

Sri Saktiranjan Tikader


Sri Pradip Ghosh


Sri Manabendra Das


Sri Tushar Biswas


Sri Sukamal Biswas