Department of Sanskrit

About the Department

The department of Sanskrit was established in 2012 and  hons in 2015. The  department aspires to be a leading center of Sanskrit classical and vedic literature, Sanskrit  grammar, paleography,  inscription of ancient india, world literature, modern literature, chronology, Indian philosophy. We have five teaching faculty for implementing the academic activities of the department.

Academic Activities of the Department

  1. Conducted state level workshop on evolution of Indian script.
  2. Conducted student innovative teaching on Sanskrit literature.
  3. Conducted educational excursion.. venue SHANTINIKETAN.
  4. Conducted special lecture on world literature.

Department Faculties

Sri Debaditya Das


Sri Bholanath Saha


Smt Sambita Biswas


Smt Bithika Das Bairagya